18th Annual Honors Night Awards

Fifty-one Cheyenne students were honored at the 18th Annual Honors Night on Thursday, May 9, 2024. The following students were honored. National Honor Society members: Avari Brown, Aaron Bryson, Avery Cannon, Braylee Wright, Cord Smith, Halleigh McDaniel, Jacob Suarez, Jasmine Gonzales, Jasmine Lamp, Lily Barfield, Miranda Allen, Natalee Webb, Nathan Aikins, Saylor Leonard, Sophia Estrada, Tavi Holland and Tristan Ellison New National Honor Society Inductees: Alexya Niavez, Bentley Lewis, Bryson Robertson, Caleigh King, Carter Kitchens, Cohen North, Eden Atha, Helena Novakova, Jakota Boyett, Lara Vaia, Rossi Baker, Rylan Beller and Rylan Reno. Junior High Academic Team: Bronson Moore, Caleb King,…

You must be logged in to view this content. Click here to subscribe


Where: Skipout Lake, 11.5 miles west of Cheyenne on State Hwy 47 and 1/2 mile north on County Rd. N/S 1750Time: Registration and fishing between

Read More »


AWESOME…July and Jorja Vernon both received a I on their piano solo at the Oklahoma Music Teachers Association (OMTA) State Piano Contest last week. Their

Read More »


CLEANING…Upper Washita Conservation District employees Tracey York, Katy Elliott, and Hope Porter spent the day traveling around the county picking up trash in various locations.

Read More »


CHAMPION…Jacquelynn Padgett and her steer HSC Bazooka Joe won the Grand Champion Prospect Steer at the 2024 OMHA Route 66 Classic Show in El Reno

Read More »