Atha Resigns;
Smith Takes Over as Sheriff

Roger Mills County voters chose Brian Smith as the new Sheriff on June 30, 2020. Smith defeated current Sheriff Darren Atha by 21 votes. Atha has resigned from his position as Roger Mills County Sheriff and will start a new job as a Special Investigator with the Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation (OSBI) on November 30, 2020. Smith will be sworn in as the new Sheriff of Roger Mills County on Monday, November 30, 2020 at 9:00 AM at the RMC Courthouse. Related

You must be logged in to view this content. Click here to subscribe