Cheyenne 50 Years Ago

The Cheyenne Future Homemakers of America have elected the following officers. Susan Gilliland, President; Sandy Allen, Vice President; Wilma Scrivner, Secretary-Treasurer, Alexia Reynolds, Parliamentarian; Karen Little Historian; Mary O’Neill, Reporter, Mary Martin, Pianist and Janice Gage, Song Leader. Mrs. Fults, Mrs. Wilson and Mrs. Little have been selected to serve as FHA Mothers for the 1972-73 school year. The Cheyenne Eighth Grade Class Officers are president, Jimmy Burton; vice president, Perry Porter; secretary, Freddie Atha and reporter, Betsy Campbell. The Eighth Grade Class Representatives are Lanita Haney and Kevin Cearlock. Sherrie Musgrove is the student council representative and class parents…

You must be logged in to view this content. Click here to subscribe


HONORED: Members of the Roger Mills/Beckham County Foster Care Review Board (PARB) were honored for their service. PARB members review cases of children in Foster

Read More »


SERVICE… Kathryn Harrison was recently honored for 15 years of service to the GFWC-OK Cheyenne Sorosis Club. Presenting her certificate and 15-year Pin is Ashley

Read More »