Cheyenne 50 Years Ago

Candidates that have filed for office in Roger Mills County include: Commissioner District #1: Clarence Redden, Zelno Whitson, Jack Barton, Weldon Davis Commissioner District #2: Ted Dean Commissioner District #3: BW Duke Sheriff: Basil Cunningham, Leon Gilliland County Clerk: Fred Allen Assessor: Joe Frank Moad, Marie Beaty Court Clerk: Donald Campbell, Donald Lucas Treasurer: Glen Kendall, Onetta Pierce Mr. & Mrs. Larry Bradshaw were chosen as having the “Yard of the Week” for the week of July 13-20. There will be a housewarming for Mrs. Jerry (Maude) Harrison on Sunday at the Reydon Community Building. Mrs. Harrison suffered the complete…

You must be logged in to view this content. Click here to subscribe


GIVING…Security State Bank Vice President Josh Haven presents a check to Ann Merritt for the Christmas Food Basket Giving Tree Project. Also pictured is Laura

Read More »


HONORED…Upper Washita Conservation District Chairman Tony Tracy presents Deanna LeGrand with a certificate of recognition from the Oklahoma Association of Conservation Districts for fifteen years

Read More »