Cheyenne Bears

The Cheyenne Bear Band recently received a high honor. The Band earned the OSSAA Music Distinguished Academic Achievement Award. This award is given to music groups whose members’ grade point averages, when averaged together, equal 3.5 or higher. The Bear Bandwas well above that mark! They received a plaque for their achievement. Go Bear Band! Front row- Eden Atha, McKenzie Carter, Carli Carter, Ashlee Stibick, Kady Szabo, Cutter Seay, Penny Knisley, Jacob Suarez, Logan Milgrim. Second row- Kiah Horeis, Miley Gonzalez, Emersyn Lippencott, Kassidi Buie, Conner Allen, Caleigh King, Landen Beavin. Third row- Kilee Buie, Saylor Leonard, Cayden Johnson, Tristan…

You must be logged in to view this content. Click here to subscribe


PLAYDAYS…Cheyenne Riding Club members present the colors at the Playday held Monday, June 10, 2024. The Riding Club will meet July 1, 8 and 22

Read More »

Championship Steps

Oklahoma Rodeo Company Growing Rapidly LEEDEY, Okla. – The first few months of any life feature incredible growth. From infancy to toddler, forms change shape

Read More »


SHOWING… KC Patsys Brandy raised and shown by Kraiton Carpenter, Leedey, was recently named Supreme Polled Hereford heifer at the Red Dirt Road Trip Regional

Read More »


TRAVELING…Last week guests at the Minnie R. Slief Library traveled around the world and created travel coasters for all the places they want to go!

Read More »