Cheyenne Seniors Awarded Scholarships

The Cheyenne Class of 2020 received the following scholarships: Matilyn Batchelor CEF Scholarship; Red and Lorena Males Student of the Year; Platonic Top English Student Award; Pinky Jones Top Science Student Award; O.H. Ellis Top Math Student Award; UCO Freshman Achievement Scholarship; SWOSU Sue Goodall scholarship – $750 Carson Beavin CEF Scholarship Justyce Boyett CEF Scholarship; Bacone College Baseball Scholarship Ashton Cockrell CEF Scholarship; Nettie Boggs Humanities Scholarship; 2018 Oklahoma Hall of Fame Oklahoma History Competition Scholarship – $1,000; 2019 Cheyenne Kiwanis Club “Sophomore of the Year” Scholarship – $750; Citizen Potawatomi Nation Tribal Scholarship – $2,000/semester; 2020 Northfork Electric…

You must be logged in to view this content. Click here to subscribe

Area Academic Meet

Leedey Highschool Academic team wins the area academic meet advancing them to state. (Front row left to right)- Coach Carrie Ward, Senior Jake Craig, Senior

Read More »

New Science Lab

Cheyenne Public Schools has a new Science Lab that has more space and equipment for experiments. Eighth grade students are pictured doing a cell investigation

Read More »

NSDAR Meetings

January 10, 2022, at the Café Clinton the Washita Chapter met with the Regent Carol Ann Batterton with the assistance of the Chaplain opened the

Read More »