Dr. Diana Lovell Named President of SWOSU

Dr. Diana “Diane” Lovell has been named president of Southwestern Oklahoma State University (SWOSU) in Weatherford and Sayre.Lovell—who has been serving as Vice-Chancellor of Student Services, Dean of Social Sciences and Professor of History at Blinn (TX) College District since 2012—will start as SWOSU president on July 1. The announcement came at a special meeting of the Regional University System of Oklahoma (RUSO) Regents held March 3.“Dr. Lovell is well-positioned to provide the leadership to take SWOSU to the next level. Her ability to build innovative programs and create community connections will not only grow the enrollment of SWOSU but…

You must be logged in to view this content. Click here to subscribe


ANIMALS…Everyone always loves the Extreme Animals Program presented by Western Plains Library System. The program was held at the Cheyenne High School Student Lounge on

Read More »

Leedey FFA

Leedey FFA members have been quite busy the past week filled with impactful alumni camp sessions and the annual corn hole tournament at the Leedey

Read More »