Farm Bureau Members, Counties Honored at OKFB’s 82nd Annual Meeting

Roger Mills County’s Taylor Ranch owned by Jimmy and Tracy Taylor received the District 2 Farm Family of the Year Award at the annual Farm Bureau Meeting November 11, 2023 — Oklahoma Farm Bureau honored achievements and accomplishments of the organization’s members during the past year at OKFB’s annual awards banquet held Saturday, Nov. 11 at the Omni Hotel in Oklahoma City.Awards were presented to county Farm Bureaus for outstanding achievement in advocating for agriculture and Oklahoma’s rural communities with county star awards, the John I. Taylor Award, the Lewis H. Munn Award and more.Awards were also given to young…

You must be logged in to view this content. Click here to subscribe


GIVING…Security State Bank Vice President Josh Haven presents a check to Ann Merritt for the Christmas Food Basket Giving Tree Project. Also pictured is Laura

Read More »


HONORED…Upper Washita Conservation District Chairman Tony Tracy presents Deanna LeGrand with a certificate of recognition from the Oklahoma Association of Conservation Districts for fifteen years

Read More »