Fast Pitch All-State Teams Named

The Oklahoma Fast Pitch Coaches Association announced the 2021 Fast Pitch All State winners. The games are scheduled for June 11, 2022 at Oklahoma Christian University in Edmond. The small school games start at 2 p.m. Named to the Small West Team are: Pitchers: Jolie Walker, Hammon; Brooklynn Bayless, Arnett; Meaghan Roberts, Ringling; Jaycee Shaffer, Cyril; Katelyn Trumbley, Pioneer and Addison Walker, Binger- Oney. Catchers: Abby Bates, Navajo & Devynn Harris, Amber- Pocasset. Corner Infielders: Rees Berkey, Hydro-Eakly and Alexis Meinert, Hobart. Middle Infielders: Jodyn Goucher, Binger-Oney; Paris Warriner, Morrison; and Jacie White, Amber-Pocasset. Outfielders: Katie Barton, Velma-Alma; Kira Brekey,…

You must be logged in to view this content. Click here to subscribe

Reading Winner

READING WINNER…Jentry Herren received the grand prize for the children’s reading program at the Minnie Slief library. She chose to go to the zoo and

Read More »