Hofmeister Applauds Four Oklahoma Schools Awarded Prestigious National Blue Ribbon School Designation

OKLAHOMA CITY (Sept. 20, 2022) – State Superintendent of Public Instruction Joy Hofmeister today congratulated four Oklahoma public schools for being named 2022 National Blue Ribbon Schools for their academic excellence and progress in closing student achievement gaps. “I am inspired by the effort and teamwork that went into this accomplishment and the high bar these schools are setting for their students,” Hofmeister said. “This level of excellence requires visionary leadership, exceptional educators and the support of engaged families. The hard work of all of these stakeholders is what made these four schools some of the best in the United…

You must be logged in to view this content. Click here to subscribe

Small Business Spotlight

Northfork Electric Cooperative The first start toward organization of Northfork Electric Cooperative began at the Doxey School sometime during the early fall of 1937. At

Read More »

Easter Egg Hunt

Grab your basket and come to the Eggtastic Easter Egg Hunt sponsored by the Cheyenne Roger Mills Chamber of Commerce on Saturday, April 1 at

Read More »