Nominations Being Accepted for SWOSU Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame

Nominations to the prestigious Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame at Southwestern Oklahoma State University (SWOSU) in Weatherford and Sayre are now being accepted with a deadline of December 2, 2019. The honor was established in 1976 by the SWOSU Alumni Association to celebrate outstanding former students and to celebrate their achievements. There are currently 104 SWOSU graduates recognized in the Hall of Fame. A nomination form is available in the SWOSU Office of Institutional Advancement or online at In addition to completing the nomination form, nominators are encouraged to provide supporting items that further distinguish the nominee and assist…

You must be logged in to view this content. Click here to subscribe

Draggin’ Main

Cheyenne – Strong City Alumni Events for Draggin’ Main October 14, 2023 2:00 -4:00 pm – Yearbook Signing Party (Cheyenne Star Event Center) This is

Read More »

Local Food

Cheyenne Public Schools has partnered with Route 66 Meat Processing in Sayre to bring fresh beef to the students! This was made possible with the

Read More »