Oklahoma Governor Requests Federal Disaster Declaration

OKLAHOMA CITY (Nov. 13, 2020) – Governor Kevin Stitt today announced the State of Oklahoma has requested a Major Disaster Declaration from the federal government related to the devastating early season ice storm that began on October 26. The 13 counties included in this request are: Caddo, Canadian, Cleveland, Dewey, Grady, Kingfisher, Kiowa, Logan, Noble, Oklahoma, Payne, Pottawatomie, and Roger Mills The multi-day storm system produced up to two inches of ice in some areas, left hundreds of thousands without power and caused millions of dollars in damages for local governments and tribes. Damage assessments are ongoing, but in these…

You must be logged in to view this content. Click here to subscribe

Summer Fun

SUMMER FUN…Kids at Bumble Bee’zz Daycare in Cheyenne had a great time dancing and listening to Laura Lopez read to them. Laura is the Librarian

Read More »

Library Programs

LIBRARY PROGRAMS…Everyone had a great time last week at the Summer Reading Adventure Program at the Library with Rocky Mountain Puppets! Join them next Tuesday

Read More »