Roger Mills County 4-H 2022 Awards Banquet

The Roger Mills County 4-H held their annual awards ceremony on Friday, August 12, 2022. 4-H members, parents and guests enjoyed desserts and ice cream. County officers, Shane Leitch, Jeromiah Hutcherson and Jaycen Hutcherson, called the meeting to order. Dan Cook, OSU extension and local 4-H leaders handed out awards. Receiving jackets provided by the Sorosis Club and Security State Bank were Dax Everson and Carli Everson. Pen and Pencil awards went to Sophia York and Shane Litch. Recent graduate Jessiah Hutcherson received the Elbert and Eva Tracy Memorial Award and the Roger Mills County 4-H Award. He and fellow…

You must be logged in to view this content. Click here to subscribe

Charles in Charge

By Landry Brewer — For more than half a year, Charles Wren has been busy preserving Elk City’s past and telling its stories.Wren became the

Read More »