Roger Mills County Sees Several Races in Upcoming Election

Roger Mills County Election Board Office reports the following individuals have filed for county offices. For County Sheriff, incumbent Darren Atha, Republican and Brian Smith, Republican. For the Roger Mills County Clerk position being vacated by Jimmy Beavin, the four candidates who have filed are Democrats Janice Conway and Valerie Seymour Potter and Republicans Allan Barnett and Jymay Whitson McLeod. For District #2 County Commissioner Incumbent Justin Walker has filed and his opponent will be Scott Baker, both are Democrats. Incumbent Jan Bailey was the only filing for Court Clerk. In Dewey County, there are no races. Those filing include…

You must be logged in to view this content. Click here to subscribe

Santa Visit

SANTA VISIT…Kids had a great time at the Holiday Open House and Pajama Express held at the Minnie R. Slief Library last week. They all

Read More »