Students Awarded $35,000 in SWOSU-Sayre Scholarships

Some of the SWOSU-Sayre Foundation Scholarship winners for the 2021-22 academic year,along with SWOSU-Sayre Dean Bill Swartwood (far left) are (from left): Brianna Elliott, NoahWoodson, Steven Thompson, Elizabeth Mendoza, Colter Esparza, Taylor Bonser, Aimee Osterand Luke Crompton. Photo provided. Eighteen continuing students were recently awarded Southwestern Oklahoma State University-Sayre Foundation Scholarships for the upcoming 2021-22 academic year. “These students are worthy scholarship recipients because of their dedication to their education, the university and the community,” said SWOSU-Sayre Dean Bill Swartwood. “These generous scholarships will help them accomplish their educational goals.” The scholarships are awarded to continuing students based on grades,…

You must be logged in to view this content. Click here to subscribe


ANIMALS…Everyone always loves the Extreme Animals Program presented by Western Plains Library System. The program was held at the Cheyenne High School Student Lounge on

Read More »

Leedey FFA

Leedey FFA members have been quite busy the past week filled with impactful alumni camp sessions and the annual corn hole tournament at the Leedey

Read More »