SWOSU Physics Club Named Distinguished Chapter

The SWOSU Physics Club in Weatherford was recently named a “DistinguishedChapter” by the national office of the Society of Physics Students.Among those involved with the chapter are students and faculty (frontfrom left): faculty sponsor Dr. Terry Goforth, Tabitha Taylor, Canute; KaitlynSchrick, Frederick; Ryan Horn, Buffalo; and Emma Bollinger, Stillwater. Backfrom left—Taylor Valdez, Adams; Riley Smith, Arnett; Jeffrey Lewis, Hollis;Raistlin Hiner, Anadarko; Brock Mason, Tuttle; and faculty sponsor Dr. WayneTrail. Not pictured are Andres Arrieta, Weatherford; Roberto Soliz, Clinton;Josh Henson, Piedmont; and Grayson Butcher, Elk City. Southwestern Oklahoma State University’s Physics Club in Weatherford has been named a “Distinguished Chapter” by…

You must be logged in to view this content. Click here to subscribe

Best Guard Dog

Max, the Best Guard Dog and his owner Casen Allen enjoying the Annual Pet Parade at the Slief Library in CHeyenne. Casen is the son

Read More »

Top Hand Cowboy Camp

Washita Cowboy Fellowship, Cheyenne, will host the Top Hand Cowboy Camp June 7-10, 2023 from 6-8:30 PMCamp is Free for boys and girls pre-k through

Read More »