There’s A New Sheriff in Town

OATH of OFFICE…At 9:00 am Monday, November 30, 2020, Brian L. Smith was sworn in as Roger Mills County Sheriff by Judge Pat VerSteeg. Smith will complete the tenure left by resigning Sheriff Darren Atha. Smith will begin his new term on January 1, 2021. Upon being sworn in, Smith announced that Dustin Denney will be the new Undersheriff. Related

You must be logged in to view this content. Click here to subscribe

Thank You

Thank you to LaNell Vernon and the Cheyenne High School Horticulture Class for their help cleaning out the downtown flowerpots and refilling them with potting

Read More »

Earth Day

Ivete Gallardo, Isela Creel and Josie Eakins had a great time learning all things Earth Day during Reading Ranger Story Time with Ranger Kate. Join

Read More »